Chat about the latest new website changes and general car related things!
mickey taker
GET OUT MORE

KEEP EM PEELED

Post by mickey taker » 07 Jul 2008

had a text from a mate this morning to say his van has ben stolen during the night

its a white LDV convoy reg S 186 UPV

Pete is a cabinet maker by trade so his van is needed for his work

I am guessing it was taken from the Thame Oxfordshire area as helives in that region

I wont put Petes number on here but if you pm me I will pass on any sightings
Light travels quicker than sound.That's why some people appear bright until you hear them speak.

Madcav
Site Admin

Post by Madcav » 07 Jul 2008

Two places to look before you do anything: a) local traveller's camp. Yeah, I know it's stereotypical to say that but vans are always a favourite with them and I'm sure they're not all bad.
B) Local waste metal yard. NOT scrapyard but metal merchants. Find a bit of old shit tow eigh in and go down there keeping a close eye on all the shit in the yard.
"As for actually admitting to liking Corsas on a public forum: you're a bollock-brained, biscuit-eating, faux-northern, bastardy, bollocky, wank-brain. MmmmK?"

Buy a car off me you bastards.

mickey taker
GET OUT MORE

Post by mickey taker » 08 Jul 2008

more details of the van

my LDV Convoy was stolen from near the M40 in Oxfordshire last night (Sunday) reg S186 UPV, it's a super high top, with a very distinguishing spot light above the passenger side of the windscreen on the slope of the roof, two orange beacons on the top and a black spinning vent on the roof, a large metal step on the back, and a dent above each rear light cluster, the n/s has black Kurust painted onto the dent. It doesn't have the standard red fuel filler cap, instead it is a later replacement black one. It's a turbo ford engined version.